Fun with Peanut Butter

15 Jan

I’m sixteen. When you are sixteen and no restaurants or businesses will hire you, where do you go? Your next door neighbors. I babysit often for a few families in my neighborhood, and I’m constantly looking for new ways to entertain the little ones. Now, granted, I don’t just go giving peanut butter to every child I see, that is just plain irresponsible (because of peanut allergies). But when you know for certain that the child doesn’t have a peanut allergy, making Peanut Butter “Playdough” can be a fun, and yummy activity! It’s super easy and quick to make, so it’s perfect for any babysitter just plain out of ideas, or a mom in a bind! Here’s the recipe!

 

Ingredients:
1 cup of peanut butter (creamy)
1/2 cup of honey
2 cups of powdered sugar

Prep:

Mix up all of the ingredients into a mixing bowl, and you are done! Put any leftovers in the freezer to store, or bake them into cookies! (Bake at 350 for 15-20 min.)

Leave a comment